About Us

The New York International Law Review features peer-reviewed substantive articles relating to the practice of international law on such topics as NAFTA, terrorist financing restrictions, the collection of money judgments outside the U.S., foreign direct investments, and trade agreements. Together with St. John’s University School of Law, the International Section of the New York State Bar Association publishes The New York International Law Review twice per year and distributes issues to Section Members free of charge.

For the 2018-2019 academic year, the student editorial board of the New York International Law Review consists of:

  • Editor-in-Chief: Richard DeMarco
  • Managing Editor: Carolina Boutureira
  • Associate Managing Editor: Tyler Mulvaney
  • Executive Articles Editor: Camila Sosa
  • Executive Notes & Comments Editor: Carina Vitucci
  • Executive Research & LLM Editor: Michael Joseph
  • Articles Editor: Nicolette Beuther
  • Articles Editor: Lauren Block
  • Alumni & Events Editor: Marc Ochs

Faculty Advisor: Robin Boyle

The New York State Bar Association International Section advisory editorial board of the New York International Review includes:

NYSBA International Section Chair: William Schrag

Board Members:

  • Margaret McGuinness
  • Joshua Alter
  • Christina Corcoran
  • Nishith M. Desai
  • James P. Duffy
  • Marty Flaherty
  • Robert Howse
  • Kevin McCaffrey
  • Mark Meyer
  • George K. Miller
  • Reginald Monteverdi
  • Christina Tsemelis

The New York International Law Review is published as a benefit for members of the International Section and is copyrighted by the New York State Bar Association. The copying, reselling, duplication, transferring, reproducing, reusing, retaining or reprinting of this publication is strictly prohibited without permission.
© New York State Bar Association. All rights reserved. ISSN 1050-9453 (print) ISSN 1933-849X (online)